Interventions

La section des interventions fondées sur des pratiques exemplaires du Portail offre une liste interrogeable d'interventions en matière de prévention des maladies chroniques et de promotion de la santé. Une telle liste permet aux planificateurs de programmes et aux praticiens de la santé publique d'accéder facilement et sur-le-champ à des programmes, à des interventions et à des politiques éprouvés de santé publique ayant fait l'objet d'une évaluation et pouvant être adaptés et utilisés.

Interventions en vedette

  • Family Thriving Program

    Catégories associées à la pratique exemplaire :

    • Health Equity
    • Pratiques exemplaires
    • Infancy (ages 0-2) icon
    • Young Adult (ages 19-24) icon
    • Adult (ages 25-64) icon
    • Éducation et littéracie
    • Développement d’enfants en santé
    • Domicile
    • Santé maternelle et infantile
    • Mental Health Icon 2
    • Habitudes de vie et compétences d’adaptation personnelles
    • Preventing Violence Icon 1

    Le programme Family Thriving Program (FTP), une intervention visant à prévenir les mauvais traitements chez les enfants, a été conçu pour servir de complément au programme de visites à domicile Bon départ (et non pour être utilisé comme programme autonome). …

  • Partners in Caregiving program (PIC)

    Catégories associées à la pratique exemplaire :

    • Individual
    • PP-icon1
    • Young Adult (ages 19-24) icon
    • Adult (ages 25-64) icon
    • Habitudes de vie et compétences d’adaptation personnelles
    • Installations de loisirs/ conditionnement physique/ sports

    Le programme PIC consiste en deux versions d’un programme multidisciplinaire étalé sur plusieurs sessions. Le programme de base vise l’élaboration de stratégies dans le cadre de la prestation de soins au quotidien. Une deuxième version du programme met la prestation …

  • Liard Aboriginal Women’s Society: Together for Justice

    Catégories associées à la pratique exemplaire :

    • Health Equity
    • wtt_ico
    • Community
    • Adult (ages 25-64) icon
    • Canada
    • Anglais
    • Preventing Violence Icon 1

    Cultiver la sécurité à l’échelle communautaire pour améliorer les services d’intervention auprès des femmes et des jeunes filles Les femmes autochtones, la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC) et les fournisseurs de service œuvrent ensemble pour la justice. Une initiative de …

Interventions

The Best Practices Section of the Portal is a searchable list of chronic disease prevention and health promotion interventions which provides program planners and public health practitioners with easy and immediate access to successful public health programs, interventions and policies that have been evaluated and have the potential to be adapted and used.

Featured Interventions

  • Family Thriving Program

    Categories associated with best practice:

    • Health Equity
    • Best Practices
    • Infancy (ages 0-2) icon
    • Young Adult (ages 19-24) icon
    • Adult (ages 25-64) icon
    • Education and literacy
    • Healthy child development
    • Home
    • Maternal and Infant Health
    • Mental Health Icon 2
    • Personal health practices and coping skills
    • Preventing Violence Icon 1

    The Family Thriving Program (FTP), a child abuse prevention intervention, was designed as an add-on to the Healthy Start home visitation program (rather than as a free-standing program). Home visitation programs involve the provision of education to mothers (or perspective …

  • At Home/Chez Soi

    Categories associated with best practice:

    • Health Equity
    • Individual
    • Health Services
    • Teens (ages 13-18) icon
    • Adult (ages 25-64) icon
    • Canada
    • English
    • Home
    • Income and social status
    • Mental Health Icon 2
    • Personal health practices and coping skills

    A four-year project in five cities that aimed to provide practical and meaningful support to Canadians experiencing homelessness and mental health problems by providing homeless people with immediate access to subsidized housing, together with supports. At Home/Chez Soi is a …

  • Liard Aboriginal Women’s Society: Together for Justice

    Categories associated with best practice:

    • Health Equity
    • wtt_ico
    • Community
    • Adult (ages 25-64) icon
    • Canada
    • English
    • Preventing Violence Icon 1

    Cultivating community-wide safety to improve response services to women and girls Indigenous Women, RCMP and Service Providers Work Together for Justice: A Response-based Safety Collaboration in the Yukon. The Together for Justice initiative was borne with the intent of putting …